1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2016/17)





2016/17 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



   5 out of 5
“Plan to stay here again soon”

We had a wonderful stay here when attending a relative\'s wedding. Some guests stayed in the wedding hotel and it seems we had a much better experience at Glenview - the 4 poster bed was enchanting and my husband was thrilled with complementary whisky. Breakfast was great - service very good also. Plan to stay here again soon - going to invite our parents to join us and make a weekend of it.
Q-Book review by Mrs. Senga Maguire - 2nd May, 2016
   5 out of 5
“Great accommodation”

Great accommodation - perfect for a one night stay while attending an nearby wedding. Smashing breakfast also - just the ticket!
Q-Book review by Ewan Burgess - 4th April 2016
   4 out of 5
“quiet and cosy”

A lovely stay at a delightful B&B on the shores of Loch Lomond. We had the Four-poster room, which was quiet and cosy; the only issue we had was that the shower tub was a bit slow to drain away during having a shower, but apart from that our stay was wonderful. Superb cooked breakfast at the Café-Bistro as well!! Bravo!!
Q-Book review by Christian Towers - 29th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“WOW what a cottage”

WOW what a cottage, superb lay out very clean, light crisp and airy, as for the beds what a great night sleep, the mattress topper was great to sink in to and the pillows I had to take a look to see what make they were, the wet room was very spacious, the heating was on so nice and warm and after a very long road trip (over 12 hours.. in a traffic jam for 4 of those) this was 5 star luxury, all this and in a great location.
Q-Book review by Mrs. Linda Moss - 29th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“More than what we expected for the price”

The room and location was beautiful. More than what we expected for the price. Amazing shower and bathroom facilities, super comfy bed and they had everything you need from fresh milk, fresh OJ, fresh bread and cereal, fruit and yoghurt. We were very impressed, we didn’t\'t get to go for our breakfast at The Village Rest but It\'s something we will do next time
Q-Book review by Mark O'Donnell - 28th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“The area is outstanding”

Great accommodation and a warm welcome. The area is outstanding with so many places to visit. A lovely relaxing atmosphere in the village. The bistro serves excellent food at a reasonable price. Look forward to my next visit.
Q-Book review by Paul Gibson - 23rd March 2016
   5 out of 5
“Great accommodation”

Stayed in Luss for a single night as part of our tour of Scotland with our Cocker Spaniel. Great accommodation. Spacious, modern, everything you could need really. Good location and connected to the Tasty Bite (same owners) where the staff were fantastic. Will be back for longer stay
Q-Book review by Jeff Harrison-Turner - 21st March 2016
   5 out of 5
“Super comfy bed”

Super comfy bed, your own private sun room, excellent Scottish breakfast, all located within a few minutes walking distance of the stunning Loch Lomond. Absolutely perfect!
Q-Book review by Samantha Motherwell - 20th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“What else can I say but FAB”

What else can I say but FAB. This was our 3rd time staying at this property but our 10th year of visiting Luss. The new owners are helpful and nothing is a bother, cottages are dog friendly... which is perfect for us. Also while you are there pop into The Village Rest for fantastic food and just as fantastic staff. 3 generations of our family have stayed here and the 4th generation will be staying next time we visit,
Q-Book review by Miss. Sharron Fleming - 17th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“Complete privacy in warm & comfortable surroundings”

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. We had everything we needed in clean, warm & comfortable accommodation. We particularly enjoyed the independence of the breakfast arrangements.

Q-Book review by Jules Cadie - 16th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“Excellent facilities and customer service”



Lovely house to stay. Definitely recommend for large groups. Excellent facilities and customer service. Beautiful setting. Luss is stunning x

Q-Book review by Mrs Jacqueline Cinquegrana - 10th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“great time had”



Had a great week staying at North Cottage with the dog. Kevin was there to meet and greet and make sure that all was well - the staff at the Bistro were friendly and nothing was a problem or an issue for them - great time had, thanks Kevin and team and a woof from Stoke

Q-Book review by Mrs. Lorraine Hall - 6th March 2016
   5 out of 5
“we couldn’t fault a thing!”

It was an absolutely beautiful stay, we couldn’t fault a thing! Warm welcome, comfortable stay and an amazing place to stay!!
Q-Book review by Miss. Rachael Moncrieff - 1st March 2016
   5 out of 5
“the deco was lovely”

Had a great weekend at south cottage the deco was lovely. Was made to feel very welcome, we had a great meal in the bistro all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be going back. This is a 5 star establishment
Q-Book review by Jamie McCaffrey - 11th January 2016
   5 out of 5
“Fabulous Accommodation”

We stayed over new year. A family group of 8 adults and a two year old. Very comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. Ideal location too. Staff were really welcoming and helpful. We will definitely return
Q-Book review by Mrs. Julie McCaffrey - 4th January 2016




2016/17 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013



SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA