COVID UPDATE 12TH MARCH 2021

HOW WE SECURE THE SAFETY OF OUR GUESTS AND TEAM
New processes for cleaning and hygiene:


  • Our team are being trained in enhanced cleaning routines, both within personal hygiene and new cleaning routines.
  • Enhanced cleaning; High-touch areas, such as bathrooms, door handles, light switches, kitchen equipment and remote controls, are disinfected and cleaned before check-in.
  • Loose items such as pens, note pads and information material have been removed from rooms.
  • Social distancing from customers and suppliers.
  • Physical distancing; We have implemented a remote check-in service. Revised food & beverage offerings. Where applicable we will provide an individually packaged breakfast.
  • You can only stay in self-catered accommodation with your own household while restrictions on indoor private gatherings are in place.
  • This business has confirmed that they have followed government and industry COVID-19 guidelines, ensuring processes are in place to maintain cleanliness and aid social/physical distancing.
  • We’re Good To Go “We’re Good To Go” is the official UK mark to signal that a tourism and hospitality business has worked hard to follow Government and industry COVID-19 guidelines and has a process in place to maintain cleanliness and aid social distancing.
  • Safe Travel World Travel & Tourism Council’s Safe Travel stamp. The WTTC stamp enables travellers to recognise destinations around the world which have adopted global standardised protocols – so they can experience “Safe Travels”.
1

Glenview Luss Reviews (2021)





2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018

2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013



   
“Very comfortable and great value for money”

Fabulous. Very comfortable and great value for money pleasant spacious room nice garden area with bbq easy access to walk to luss town.
Maureen H - July 2021
   
“definitely recommend & hope to return in the future”

Beautiful house. Couldn't have asked for a more ideal house to celebrate a family wedding nearby. Location to hotel & village ideal. Facilities for all ages especially the garden fantastic. Everyone loved it. Would definitely recommend & hope to return in the future.
Helen K - July 2021
   
“Definitely value for money compared to some other options I looked into”

Fabulous Experience. Stayed in the south cottage with my partner and 2 children. The accomodation was ideal for what we wanted. Clean, luxurious, good attention to detail, washing machine, dishwasher, so well equipped. Towels, soaps, hairdryer, iron, all bonuses for self catering. The decor in cottage is so nice. Small private garden to rear which gets the sun and a barbecue was in situ. The village is picture postcard stuff. Very pretty. Small convenience store to pick up some groceries and a gift store, restaurant and coffee shop as well as the hotel.Pier has lots of activities on offer. Paddle Board, boat trips, Jet Ski. We spent 4 nights and could have stayed longer. Good base to explore Highlands from. We didn't see staff much but as there where no issues this was good. Any issues we had the owners number to call (which we didn't need to do). Check in and check out was hassle free. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. We hope to be back some time soon. Definitely value for money compared to some other options I looked into.
Tanya G - July 2021
   
“A little gem”

A little gem... superb accommodation, spacious room with modern facilities and delightful decorations. A large joint use room which if not for vivid would be great to meet and chat to other guests. We loved our stay here even though we spent little time in our room I would readily recommend it to others. Thank you Ian for the welcome and keeping us well informed and up to date with all the details. We look forward to enjoying your hospitality again soon.
Kathryn F - July 2021
   
“a lovely overnight stay in Luss”

Great overnight stay. We had a lovely overnight stay in Luss, Ian from Glenview was a great communicator and kept us updated with booking requirements, he also offered some places to eat and local walks to take. The room was a great size and was equipped with breakfast and tea and coffee. We would definitely come back again and would recommend to anyone.
Emma S - July 2021
   
“Loved everything about the property and the location”

Wonderful cottage style house. Was contacted by the owner the day before check in with instructions on how to get into the house, very helpful beforehand as there is no signal in the village (which makes for a lovely holiday). Arrived and the house was spotlessly clean, we stayed in the beautiful four poster bed room, plenty of breakfast options were left for us with milk and juice in the fridge. We noticed the bedding was extremely soft and felt luxurious, a nice extra touch! The village of Luss is so beautiful! Would recommend going down to the beach and hiring a canoe or kayak (we just walked up on the day no booking). Loch Lomond Arms pub across the road is a great place for an evening meal. The Village Rest (cafe) round the corner is owned by Ian who owns the B&B, we visited there it is popular and very nice. Ian was kind enough to let us park our car in the drive for a few hours after we checked out, a very friendly man! Loved everything about the property and the location, for us Luss was the nicest area around the Loch.
Diane H - July 2021
   
“We liked everything”

Beautiful location, cosy and comfy cottage. The property is in a lovely wee village on the banks of Loch Lomond. Inside the cottage was really cosy, very clean and it has it's own little garden so perfect for families with children. We liked everything.
April - July 2021
   
“We will return hopefully in the very near future”

Relaxing weekend away. Just returned from a 3 night stay in the north cottage. We were so surprised by the size of the cottage - great size for a family of four and small dog. It was spotless, spacious and had all the amenities you needed. The outdoor space was lovely too to sit with your morning cup of tea or in the evening with a glass of wine. Staff were very friendly and most helpful. Luss itself is just beautiful and the good weather was an added bonus to our weekend. We ate out mostly and I would recommend the ‘village rest’ just around the corner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. After a tiring day walking and swimming in the loch we all got a good sleep in the comfy beds. We will return hopefully in the very near future. Thank you
Kirsty W - June 2021
   
“Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient Cottage”

Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient Cottage. Four of us (one adult and three teens) stayed in the two bedroom North Cottage, which is within a five to ten minute walk of Luss pier. The cottage is modern and bright, with high celings and skylights. All the rooms are well appointed, the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, etc. The teens were very pleased that the wifi worked well and when not on their phones, they were kept entertained by the family of rabbits that visited the lawn in front of the cottage. The staff at the cottage were all very kind and helpful, making our stay a relaxing one. The only thing I would add is that there are no supermarket in Luss, so you either have to drive to the next town or order food from either Asda or Morrisons and have it delivered.
Azza R - June 2021
   
“The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In”

The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In. The cottage is in a very convenient position in the village of Luss. It has its own parking space. Internally it is very comfortable and the main thing is it's spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds. Open plan lounge kitchen and dining area. Through patio doors in the dining area is a lovely private sitting out area. It is very dog safe. Ian the owner is very friendly and keen to help any way he can. The Village Rest is a restaurant that is open all day and does Breakfasts. Lunches and Dinner not to forget coffee cakes and scones.
Alan B - June 2021
   
“already booked for another stay this year”

Fantastic as always. Another visit to south cottage which we try to do at least twice a year, always spotlessly clean, it’s a home from home, Ian the owner has always made us welcome, already booked for another stay this year, all the staff and Ian make sure we had Everything we needed, nothing was a problem. Whilst there you have pop into the village rest, brilliant service, great food, dog friendly
Tracy C - June 2021
   
“Excellent”

Excellent. Great location for the Loch Lomond are and in the heart of Luss village with parking!
Iain S - June 2021
   
“we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area”

Perfection. Luss is a stunning tranquil location sitting on the banks of Loch Lomond. The garden room at Glenview is the perfect get away to chill and recharge your batteries. Beautiful ,clean and finished to a high standard we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area.
Clare S - June 2021
   
“Great set up and location!”

Super one night stay. We had the Sun Room which was perfect for our needs and very COVID safe. The room was very clean and nicely furnished with its own breakfast room which was perfect for us as we wanted an early start. Continental breakfast had items that were individually wrapped along with fresh milk and orange juice. Great set up and location!
Nicola D - June 2021
   
“We would definitely stay here again”

Recommened. Very comfortable. Very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.
Derek G - June 2021
   
“Lovely cottage”

Lovely cottage very straight forward to collect keys, clean and tidy with seating area to the rear. Love the fact it had dishwasher :) Location was perfect for all shops and cafes etc two minute walk to the loch lomond.
Marion - May 2021
   
“Great place for walking and getting further afield for sightseeing”

Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely little lodge with all mod cons and private garden to rear. Great location and sister restaurant around the corner also very good. Short walk to shops and beach. Great place for walking and getting further afield for sightseeing.
Kirsty - May 2021
   
“bunnies hopping around on the front lawn!”

Comfortable house, kind and friendly staff in a great location. Spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable house with a well equipped kitchen, really well located and private - and bunnies hopping around on the front lawn!
Pauline M - June 2021
   
“we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area”

Perfection. Luss is a stunning tranquil location sitting on the banks of Loch Lomond. The garden room at Glenview is the perfect get away to chill and recharge your batteries. Beautiful, clean and finished to a high standard we wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area.
Clare Swann - June 2021
   
“really really comfy bed”

Excellent accommodation, great host and really really comfy bed (four poster room) location is absolutely spot on, meaning no car required for any walking or site seeing. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Louise Ravenscroft - June 2021
   
“Great place to stay”

Great place to stay. Loved the room, very cosy, comfy bed. Room has a dining table for two, small fridge provided with milk and juice inside. Good selection for breakfast. Would certainly come back.
Natalija Ziakina - June 2021
   
“will return in coming months”

Fantastic. I would give a rating of 5 stars. The room was spotless lovely clean bed and everything one could ask for, will return in coming months. Thanks.
Sarah Amabile - June 2021
   
“The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In”

The Nicest Holiday Cottage We Have Stayed In. The cottage is in a very convenient position in the village of Luss. It has its own parking space. Internally it is very comfortable and the main thing is it's spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds. Open plan lounge kitchen and dining area. Through patio doors in the dining area is a lovely private sitting out area. It is very dog safe. Ian the owner is very friendly and keen to help any way he can. The Village Rest is a restaurant that is open all day and does Breakfasts. Lunches and Dinner not to forget coffee cakes and scones.
Alan Bisset - June 2021
   
“Fantastic as always”

Fantastic as always. Another visit to south cottage which we try to do at least twice a year, always spotlessly clean, it’s a home from home, Ian the owner has always made us welcome, already booked for another stay this year, all the staff and Ian make sure we had Everything we needed, nothing was a problem. Whilst there you have pop into the village rest, brilliant service, great food, dog friendly.
Tracy Connor - June 2021
   
“Very clean and comfortable cottage”

Very clean and comfortable cottage with all needs catered for only grumble was the sofa not at all comfortable but dining chairs were good enough for the short period would
Review by Heather Morrinson - May 2021
   
“Great host great cottage”

Brilliant - Great host great cottage would highly recommend
Review by Martin Mckeen - May 2021
   
“Everything you could want from a B&B”

Excellent - Everything you could want from a B&B. The DIY breakfast works really well and gives great flexibility.
Review by Mark Grundy - May 2021
   
“I can't recommend the accommodation and host enough”

Exceptional Customer Service and Accommodation. The most perfect accommodation for a group, really safe during covid due to the separate living area and plenty of garden space. Ian was an incredible host from the first point of communication and always so responsive during our stay. I don't think I have ever experience a more friendlier B&B host. I can't recommend the accommodation and host enough. The location is also perfect, right next to Luss Pier and across from the start of Beinn Dubh.
Review by Sally Alobaidi - May 2021
   
“Exactly as described!”

The room was lovely. Exactly as described! What we needed for a night away!
Review by Brian Duffy - May 2021
   
“I can honestly guarantee that you will love it here”

Excellent stay in a beautiful location. We loved this B &B, we were greeted by Ian, who could not have been more attentive and happy to spend time, while we asked questions. The b&b is so homely and has a really welcoming atmosphere. Our room was beautiful, warm and cosy and equipped with everything that we needed, iron, hairdryer, kettle etc. I can honestly guarantee that you will love it here. The Glenview is located in a central area and makes it easy to walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. So glad we stayed here.
Review by Angus Smith - May 2021
   
“Would recommend to friends”

Peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the stay in lovely village with being back to nature .The bed was comfortable and room ambiance was clean and fresh. The experience within Covid restrictions was well organised missed having hairdryer though. Would recommend to friends
Review by Vikki Buchanan - May 2021
   
“very well kitted out and maintained”

Well worth a stay, Pet friendly. Cottage was spotless, very well kitted out and maintained. took our little dog with us and we're happy that the back Garden was fully enclosed and safe.
Review by William Brown - May 2021




2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018

2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013











Glenview Luss Accommodation





We’re Good To Go & Safe Travel





Privacy Policy
By browsing this website you accept cookies to improve and personalise our services and marketing, and for social activity. Read our Privacy Policy for more about what we do with your data, as well as your rights and choices. more info